Since 1908, Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® has implemented programs of service impacting countless lives. The 2014-2018 International Program focuses on Launching New Dimensions of ServiceMembers of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, through its 265,000 members and 986 chapters, are addressing community needs with programs in five target areas: 

  • Educational Enrichment
  • Health Promotion
  • Family Strengthening
  • Environmental Ownership
  • Global Impact
  • Economic Security

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority has expanded its community presence as a result of these initiatives, which include International Community Impact Days and our signature enrichment program, ASCEND℠


Community Impact Days

  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (January)
  • Pink Goes Red for Heart Health (February)
  • 1908 Playground Mobilization Day (May)
  • The Longest Day Alzheimer's Support Activities (June)
  • Mental Health Awareness Day (July)
  • Childhood Hunger Awareness Day (October)

Download complete Program brochure here